Back packs in airport

Events

SDSU Study Abroad Campus Events

International Student Center Events:

The International Student Center (ISC) Study Abroad Calendar highlights many of the study abroad related events taking place on campus. Events include study abroad scholarship essay writing workshops, Benjamin A. Gilman Study Abroad Scholarship Information Meetings, international internship information sessions and much more.

Intern Abroad Events: 

Mundt Memorial International Internship INFO SESSION - TBD

Internships in Cambodia - Mundt Peace Fellowship Program INFO SESSION - Thursday, Jan. 30 @ 12:00-1:30pm (Tehuanco - Room 212, Student Union)

 

College of Arts & Letters 

Faculty-led Study Abroad Information Sessions

~NEW INFO SESSION DATES~

2019-2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

Attend an information session to learn more about our upcoming CAL Faculty-led Study Abroad programs.

 

Summer 2020  

Buenos Aires, Argentina: Feminist, Queer & Trans Activism in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Salvador, Brazil: Inequality and Activism in Brazil

  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 462)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 19 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 462)

Shanghai, China: A Taste of China - Life, Culture and Business

Prague, Czech Republic: Music & Culture

  • Monday, Jan. 27 @ 12:00pm-1:00pm (AL 462)
  • Monday, Feb. 10 @ 12:00-1:00pm (AL 462)

Florence, Italy: Florence Summer Program

  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 @ 11:30-12:30 pm (AL 462) - CANCELLED (Program Full)

Ireland: History, Culture and Writing in Ireland

  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 @ 11:00am-12:00pm (SHW 106)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 12 @ 1:00-2:00pm (SHW 106)

Merida, Mexico: Culture, Art, and Society in Merida

  • Wednesday, Feb. 5 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 462)
  • Thursday, Feb. 13 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 462)
  • Tuesday, March 3 @ 1:30-2:30pm (AL 462) - CANCELLED

Oaxaca, Mexico: Mixtec & Zapotec Language Program and Ethnographic Field Study

  • Tuesday, March 3 @ 12:00-1:00pm (AL 379)
  • Wednesday, March 11 @ 11:00am-12:00pm (AL 379)
  • Thursday, March 19th @2:00pm-3:00pm (AL 379)
  • Wednesday, March 25 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 379)

Portugal & Spain: Portugal and the North of Spain: Culture and Contemporary Life

  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 132)
  • Thursday, Feb. 6 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 132)
  • Monday, Feb. 17 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 132)

Seville, Spain: Journey to Medieval Spain Through Culture and History

  • Monday, Feb. 10 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 422)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 422)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 26 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 422)
  • Thursday, March 5 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 422)

Edinburgh, Scotland: Scotland Summer in Edinburgh

  • Wednesday, Jan. 29 @ 12:00-1:00pm (AL 524)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 @ 11:00-12:00pm (AL 524)
  • Thursday, Feb. 27 @ 1:00- 12:00pm (AL 524)

Tbilisi, Georgia: International Security, Politics and Culture in Georgia

  • Thursday, Feb. 6 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 462)
  • Thursday, Feb. 20 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 462)
  • Friday, March 13 @ 12:00-1:00pm (AL 462)

Bosnia & Herzegovina: Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding in Bosnia & Herzegovina

  • Thursday, Feb. 6 @ 1:00-2:00pm (AL 462)
  • Thursday, Feb. 20 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 462)
  • Friday, March 13 @ 12:00-1:00pm (AL 462)

Winter 2020  

Barcelona, Spain: Internet, Law & Politics: A European Perspective

  • Tuesday, Sept. 17 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 422)
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 422)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 422)

Tallinn, Estonia & St. Petersburg, Russia: International Security and Culture in Estonia and Russia

  • Monday, Sept. 16 @ 12:00- 1:00pm (AL 110)
  • Friday, Sept. 27, @ 11:00am-12:00pm (AL 110)

Spring Break 2020  

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia: Alternative Spring Break Ethiopia