Back packs in airport

SDSU Study Abroad Campus Events

International Student Center Events:

The International Student Center (ISC) Study Abroad Calendar highlights many of the study abroad related events taking place on campus. Events include study abroad scholarship essay writing workshops, Benjamin A. Gilman Study Abroad Scholarship Information Meetings, international internship information sessions and much more.

Intern Abroad Events: 

Intern Abroad 101 Coffee Networking Meeting - Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 @ 9-11am  (ISC Lounge)

Mundt Memorial International Internship INFO SESSION - Wednesday, November 13 @ 12-1pm (Location TBD)

Internships in Cambodia - Mundt Peace Fellowship Program INFO SESSION - Thursday, November 14 @ 12-1pm (Location TBD)


 

College of Arts & Letters 

Faculty-led Study Abroad Information Sessions

~NEW INFO SESSION DATES~

2019-2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

Attend an information session to learn more about our upcoming CAL Faculty-led Study Abroad programs.

Winter 2020  

Barcelona, Spain: Internet, Law & Politics: A European Perspective

  • Tuesday, Sept. 17 @ 2:00 -3:00pm (AL 422)
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 @ 2:00 - 3:00pm (AL 422)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 @ 2:00 - 3:00pm (AL 422)

Tallinn, Estonia & St. Petersburg, Russia: International Security and Culture in Estonia and Russia

  • Monday, Sept. 16 @ 12:00 - 1:00pm (AL 110)
  • Friday, Sept. 27, @ 11:00am - 12:00pm (AL 110)

Spring Break 2020  

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia: Alternative Spring Break Ethiopia

Summer 2020  

Buenos Aires, Argentina: Feminist, Queer & Trans Activism in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Monday, Oct. 7 @ 12:30 - 1:30pm (AL 379)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 16 @ 2:00 - 3:00pm (AL 379)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 12 @ 3:00 - 4:00pm (Pride Center)

Salvador, Brazil: Inequality and Activism in Brazil

  • Wednesday, Oct. 30 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 110)
  • Monday, Dec. 2 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 110)

Shanghai, China: A Taste of China - Life, Culture and Business

Prague, Czech Republic: Music & Culture

  • Wednesday, Oct. 2 @ 12:00pm - 1:00pm (AL 462)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 30 @ 12:00 - 1:00pm (AL 462)
  • Monday, Nov. 25 @ 12:00- 1:00pm (AL 462)

Florence, Italy: Florence Summer Program

  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 @ 12:30-1:30 pm (AL 566)
  • Thursday, Nov. 7 @ 3:00 - 4:00 pm (AL 566)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 @ 11:30am - 12:30pm (AL 566)

Ireland: History, Culture and Writing in Ireland

  • Thursday, Oct. 3 @ 12:00 - 1:00pm (SHW 106)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 5 @ 3:30 - 4:30pm (SHW 106)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 @ 10:00 - 11:00am (SHW 106)

Merida, Mexico: Culture, Art, and Society in Merida

  • Thursday, Oct. 17 @ 12:30-1:30pm (AL 318)
  • Thursday, Nov. 14 @ 3:30-4:30pm (AL 318)

Oaxaca, Mexico: Mixtec & Zapotec Language Program and Ethnographic Field Study

  • Monday, October 21 @ 3:00 - 4:00 pm (AL 379)
  • Thursday, October 24, @ 1:00 - 2:00 pm (AL 379)
  • Thursday, November 14 @ 1:00 - 2:00pm (AL 379)
  • Thursday, November 21 @ 1:00 - 2:00pm (AL 379)
  • Monday, December 2 @ 3:00 - 4:00 pm (AL 379)

Portugal & Spain: Portugal and the North of Spain: Culture and Contemporary Life

  • Tuesday, Oct. 1 @ 2:00 - 3:00pm (AL 132)
  • Thursday, Oct. 24 @ 3:00 - 4:00pm (AL 132)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 6 @ 12:00 - 1:00pm (AL 132)
  • Monday, Dec. 9 @ 10:00 - 11:00am (AL 132)

Seville, Spain: Journey to Medieval Spain Through Culture and History

  • Thursday, Oct. 24 @ 11:30am - 12:30pm (AL 422)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 12 @ 1:30 - 2:30pm (AL 422)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 20 @ 11:00am - 12:00pm (AL 422)

Edinburgh, Scotland: Scotland Summer in Edinburgh

  • Wednesday, Oct. 2 @ 12:00 -1:00pm (AL 566)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 29 @ 2:00 - 3:00pm (AL 566)
  • Thursday, Nov. 21 @ 10:00- 11:00am (AL 566)

Tbilisi, Georgia: International Security, Politics and Culture in Georgia

  • Monday, Oct. 21 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 110)
  • Friday, Nov. 15 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 110)

Bosnia & Herzegovina: Negotiation, Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding in Bosnia & Herzegovina

  • Monday, Oct. 21 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 110)
  • Friday, Nov. 15 @ 2:00-3:00pm (AL 110)